Final Report of the GNYM 2023 Election Committee

On Mon, 11/27/23 the Election Committee submitted its report on the result of the ballot counting.

To repeat the information, that result was that ...

The positions of GNYM President, Vice President and Secretary were unopposed and are respectively filled by:

Paul Clark, President Richard Cahill, Vice President and David Szalyga, Secretary

Christopher Hall won the election for Treasurer.

The positions of Board Members-at-Large were won by:

Phillippe Burke Leon Feingold Tere Petersen Judy Sterio Tanya Thomas James Wolin and

Henry Yen

Between the time the report was sent and 5pm Sat, 12/2, the Election Chair had received a number of e-mails related to the Committee's report. No telephone messages related to the report were received with the exception of John Christopher Hall's call Saturday afternoon reminding the Chair that a final report from the Committee was due on Sun, 12/3.

None of the e-mails or phone calls were complaints or challenges.

Therefore the election results stand.

Respectfully submitted,

Martin Goldberger Chair, GNYM 2023 Election Committee (516) 935-1613.